Winter Reading

Winter is the time for reading. Well, anytime is really a good time to read. I have just finished the first four books of the Game of Thrones series by George R. R. Martin. I am also trying to finish Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard by Chip Heath and Dan Heath, and I also have Guy The Art of the Start by Guy Kawasaki on my pile.

There are some bloggers who write on books, these I enjoy reviewing for potential books.

A Work in Progress

Stuck in A Book

I’ve just  joined Goodreads, a site that is the largest site for readers and book recommendations in the world. Goodreads has more than 7,000,000 members who have added more than 240,000,000 books to their shelves. Goodreads is a home for casual readers and bona-fide bookworms alike. Goodreads users recommend books, compare what they are reading, keep track of what they’ve read and would like to read, find their next favorite book, form book clubs and much more. Goodreads was launched in January 2007.

You might enjoy my earlier post Summer Reading and The Joys of Rereading.

2 Comments

Filed under Knowledge, Philosophy, Technology, Time

2 responses to “Winter Reading

  1. I just joined goodreads too. I’m new at this blogging stuff and goodreads is a social network in itself. Still trying to get it all figured out. I’m pretty organized in daily life, but I sure know a couple of people who can use your help. Thanks for your good work. ~ Lori

Leave a Reply

